• info@proteinlounge.com


Developmental Cycle of C. pneumoniae


Chlamydiae are obligate intracellular Gram-negative bacteria mainly causing infection in warm blooded animals. Chlamydia includes four species: C.trachomatis, C.pneumoniae, C.psittaci, and C.pecorum, out of which C.pneumoniae, C.psittaci, and C.trachomatis are human pathogens.  Chlamydophila pneumonia is responsible for a number of different acute and chronic infections. It causes causes both lower and upper acute respiratory illnesses. C.pneumoia is...




9853 Pacific Heights Blvd.
Suite D., San Diego, CA 92121, USA

Tel: 858-224-2869
Fax: 858-205-1192

Institutional License

Need our databases and tools to be availed by your whole university or institute? We recommend signing up for our Site License.

To set up a license, please contact: info@proteinlounge.com

Copyright © Protein Lounge Inc.
   Terms & Conditions